Skip to main content
University of Texas at Austin
University Interscholastic League Logo
University Interscholastic League Logo

Music Contact Info

Director of Music
Dr. Bradley Kent

Department Email:
.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

Department Phone:

Department Fax:

State Champions

Prescribed Music List (PML)

Publisher PML Submissions 

    (OPEN SEPT. 1-DEC. 1)

2017/2018 PML is now available. 

Search the Prescribed Music List (PML)


The PML has been migrated to a new platform that works best in the following browsers:  IE10+, Edge, Chrome, Opera, Firefox. IE9 and Safari have some problems with exporting to Excel. Note: The PDF export will fail if you try to export the entire PML (800 pages). Restrict the selection to a smaller subset before exporting.  A link to the entire PML will be posted here when it becomes available. Please let us know if you find any problems or issues.

For Publishers 

To request that the large ensemble (band, choir, orchestra) committees consider the addition of a piece published in the current year please go to the PML Submission Process and follow the instructions.

For Band Directors

For Concert Performance Evaluation band directors may petition to perform one selection not included in the Prescribed Music List (PML).  For more information please go to Band Substitution Form.

Input Process (For school district music teachers only)

To request that any piece (large ensemble or S&E) be removed from the PML or changed to a different grade level; OR to request that any piece published prior to the current year be added, please click here and fill out the form with the following:

  • Title and Composer of the Piece
  • Performance Medium (for example, full orchestra, bassoon solo, etc)
  • Brief Explanation and Justification for Request

All requests will be reviewed and considered by the appropriate PML committees.  With the exception of error corrections updates to the PML for the current school year are made in August.

PML Committees

Orchestra PML Committee Members:

Ginger Wolfe, Chair
Clements HS

Ryan Ross
Plano West Senior HS

Brenda Johnson
O'Connor HS

Melanie Sorgi
Lopez MS

Elizabeth Frederick
Canyon Vista MS (Retired)

Michael Isadore
Dulles HS

Amanda Su
Curtis MS

Vocal PML Committee Members:

Melissa Smith, Chair
Friendswood HS

Dorothy Wilson
cinco Ranch HS

Jennie Crawford
Smithfield MS

Kenneth Sieloff
Permian HS

Bo Shirah
McAllen HS

Clinton Hardy
Trinity Springs MS

Wendy Weeks
Abilene HS

Band PML Committee Members:

Jennifer Dillard, Chair
Knox JHS

Jack Green
Westwood HS

David Puckett
Indian Springs

Paul Worosello
Klein ISD (Retired)

Corey Graves
Roma MS

Ryan Johnstone
Rouse HS

Kathy Johnson
Argyle HS