Skip to main content
University of Texas at Austin
University Interscholastic League Logo
University Interscholastic League Logo

Prescribed Music List (PML)

Publisher PML Submissions 

    (OPEN SEPT. 1-DEC. 1)

The PML is updated annually and released on September 1.

For Band only, click here to see new S&E information.

Search the 2020/2021 Prescribed Music List (PML)

search

The PML has been migrated to a new platform that works best in the following browsers:  IE10+, Edge, Chrome, Opera, Firefox. IE9 and Safari have some problems with exporting to Excel. Note: The PDF export will fail if you try to export the entire PML (800 pages). Restrict the selection to a smaller subset before exporting.  

Please let us know if you find any problems or issues.

PML Submission Process

To request that the large ensemble (band, choir, orchestra) committees consider the addition of a piece published in the current year please go to the PML Submission Process and follow the instructions.

Information regarding the review process for all solos & small ensembles can be found on the PML Submissions Overview.

Band Substitution Request Portal

For Concert Performance Evaluation band directors may petition to perform one selection not included in the Prescribed Music List (PML).  For more information please go to Band Substitution Form.

PML Committees

By rule committee members are appointed by the UIL. Location, UIL conference experience, and diversity are considered when appointments are made. 

Orchestra PML Committee Members:

Melanie Sorgi, Chair
Lopez MS
msorgi@neisd.net

Barbara Fox
Rice MS
bgordyfox@gmail.com

Creston Herron
Klein HS
cherron1@kleinisd.net

Michael Isadore
Dulles HS
Michael.Isadore@fortbendisd.com

Matt Moreno
Jasper HS
matthew.moreno@pisd.edu

Amanda Su
Curtis MS
amanda.su@allenisd.org

Angela Peugnet
Fort Settlement MS
Angela.Peugnet@fortbendisd.com

Vocal PML Committee Members:

Kenneth Sieloff, Chair
Permian HS
kenneth.sieloff@ectorcountyisd.org

Jennifer Gallagher
Shadow Creek HS
jegallagher@alvinisd.net

Clinton Hardy
Trinity Springs MS
Clinton.Hardy@kellerisd.net

Eunice Marrero
Wilson MS
eunice.marrero@pisd.edu

Lizette Ochoa
Michael E. Fossum MS
lizette.ochoa@mcallenisd.net

Guadalupe Rivera
Midland Lee HS
guadalupe.rivera@midlandisd.net

Wendy Weeks
Abilene HS
wendy.weeks@abileneisd.org

Band PML Committee Members:

Paul Worosello, Chair
Klein ISD (Retired)
worosell@swbell.net

Gaspar Garcia
Oliveira MS
ggarcia22@bisd.us

Tami Goss
Bridge City HS
tami.goss@bridgecityisd.net

Kathy Johnson
Argyle HS (Retired)
txflutekat@gmail.com

Ryan Johnstone
Rouse HS
Ryan.Johnstone@leanderisd.org

Dana Pradervand
University of Houston
pradervandd@yahoo.com

Gary Williams
McKinney North HS
gawilliams@mckinneyisd.net