Skip to main content
University of Texas at Austin
University Interscholastic League Logo
University Interscholastic League Logo

Music Contact Info

Director of Music
Dr. Bradley Kent

Department Email:
.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

Department Phone:
512-471-5883

Department Fax:
512-471-5908

State Champions

Prescribed Music List (PML)

Publisher PML Submissions 

    (OPEN SEPT. 1-DEC. 1)

The PML is updated annually and released on September 1.

For Band only, click here to see new S&E information.

Search the 2019/2020 Prescribed Music List (PML)

search

The PML has been migrated to a new platform that works best in the following browsers:  IE10+, Edge, Chrome, Opera, Firefox. IE9 and Safari have some problems with exporting to Excel. Note: The PDF export will fail if you try to export the entire PML (800 pages). Restrict the selection to a smaller subset before exporting.  

Please let us know if you find any problems or issues.

PML Submission Process

To request that the large ensemble (band, choir, orchestra) committees consider the addition of a piece published in the current year please go to the PML Submission Process and follow the instructions.

Information regarding the review process for all solos & small ensembles can be found on the PML Submissions Overview.

Band Substitution Request Portal

For Concert Performance Evaluation band directors may petition to perform one selection not included in the Prescribed Music List (PML).  For more information please go to Band Substitution Form.

PML Committees

Orchestra PML Committee Members:

Ryan Ross, Chair
Plano West Senior HS
ryan.ross@pisd.edu

Melanie Sorgi
Lopez MS
msorgi@neisd.net

Elizabeth Frederick
Canyon Vista MS (Retired)
rbfrederick@att.net

Michael Isadore
Dulles HS
Michael.Isadore@fortbendisd.com

Amanda Su
Curtis MS
amanda.su@allenisd.org

Matt Moreno
Jasper HS
matthew.moreno@pisd.edu

Creston Herron
Klein HS
cherron1@kleinisd.net

Vocal PML Committee Members:

Jennie Crawford, Chair
Smithfield MS
jennifer.crawford@birdvilleschools.net

Kenneth Sieloff
Permian HS
kenneth.sieloff@ectorcountyisd.org

Bo Shirah
McAllen HS
boshirah@gmail.com

Clinton Hardy
Trinity Springs MS
Clinton.Hardy@kellerisd.net

Wendy Weeks
Abilene HS
wendy.weeks@abileneisd.org

Guadalupe Rivera
Tuloso - Midway HS
grivera@tmisd.us

Jennifer Gallagher
Shadow Creek HS
jegallagher@alvinisd.net

Band PML Committee Members:

David Puckett, Chair
Indian Springs
david.puckett@kellerisd.net

Paul Worosello
Klein ISD (Retired)
worosell@swbell.net

Corey Graves
Roma MS
graves.177@gmail.com

Ryan Johnstone
Rouse HS
Ryan.Johnstone@leanderisd.org

Kathy Johnson
Argyle HS
txflutekat@gmail.com

Tami Goss
Bridge City HS
tami.goss@bridgecityisd.net

Dana Pradervand
University of Houston
pradervandd@yahoo.com