Skip to main content
University of Texas at Austin
University Interscholastic League Logo
University Interscholastic League Logo

Music Contact Info

Director of Music
Dr. Bradley Kent

Department Email:
.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

Department Phone:
512-471-5883

Department Fax:
512-471-5908

State Champions

Prescribed Music List (PML)

Publisher PML Submissions 

    (OPEN SEPT. 1-DEC. 1)

2018/2019 PML is now available. 

Search the Prescribed Music List (PML)

search

The PML has been migrated to a new platform that works best in the following browsers:  IE10+, Edge, Chrome, Opera, Firefox. IE9 and Safari have some problems with exporting to Excel. Note: The PDF export will fail if you try to export the entire PML (800 pages). Restrict the selection to a smaller subset before exporting.  

NOTE: The online PML has changed servers: if you are still being redirected to wwwdev.uiltexas.org/pml, please clear your browsers cache.

Please let us know if you find any problems or issues.

Publishers Only

To request that the large ensemble (band, choir, orchestra) committees consider the addition of a piece published in the current year please go to the PML Submission Process and follow the instructions.

Information regarding the review process for all solos & small ensembles can be found on the PML Submissions Overview.

Band Directors Only

For Concert Performance Evaluation band directors may petition to perform one selection not included in the Prescribed Music List (PML).  For more information please go to Band Substitution Form.

Large Ensemble Input Process (large ensemble directors only)

To request that any large ensemble selection be removed from the PML, changed to a different grade level, or added to the PML, please click here to submit the following:

  1. Scores must be engraved, camera ready and available for distribution.
  2. Recordings must be actual performances. No midi files will be reviewed.

This portal is open only from September 1 through December 1.  All requests will be reviewed and considered by the appropriate PML committees.  With the exception of error corrections updates to the PML for the current school year are made in August.

PML Committees

Orchestra PML Committee Members:

Ryan Ross, Chair
Plano West Senior HS
ryan.ross@pisd.edu

Melanie Sorgi
Lopez MS
msorgi@neisd.net

Elizabeth Frederick
Canyon Vista MS (Retired)
rbfrederick@att.net

Michael Isadore
Dulles HS
Michael.Isadore@fortbendisd.com

Amanda Su
Curtis MS
amanda.su@allenisd.org

Matt Moreno
Jasper HS
matthew.moreno@pisd.edu

Creston Herron
Klein HS
cherron1@kleinisd.net

Vocal PML Committee Members:

Jennie Crawford, Chair
Smithfield MS
jennifer.crawford@birdvilleschools.net

Kenneth Sieloff
Permian HS
kenneth.sieloff@ectorcountyisd.org

Bo Shirah
McAllen HS
boshirah@gmail.com

Clinton Hardy
Trinity Springs MS
Clinton.Hardy@kellerisd.net

Wendy Weeks
Abilene HS
wendy.weeks@abileneisd.org

Guadalupe Rivera
Tuloso - Midway HS
grivera@tmisd.us

Jennifer Gallagher
Shadow Creek HS
jegallagher@alvinisd.net

Band PML Committee Members:

David Puckett, Chair
Indian Springs
david.puckett@kellerisd.net

Paul Worosello
Klein ISD (Retired)
worosell@swbell.net

Corey Graves
Roma MS
graves.177@gmail.com

Ryan Johnstone
Rouse HS
Ryan.Johnstone@leanderisd.org

Kathy Johnson
Argyle HS
txflutekat@gmail.com

Tami Goss
Bridge City HS
tami.goss@bridgecityisd.net

Dana Pradervand
University of Houston
pradervandd@yahoo.com